La Ventana info and discussion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

baja issues

Go down

baja issues  Empty Re: baja issues

Post by dean Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:37 pm

facebook wrote:She's had all other vaccines updates: DAPP, Bordetella, Lyme disease and Rabies.

I'm a veterinarian and the medical director at Baja Dogs La Paz. The bacterine (vaccine) against leptospirosis is usually given twice a year in areas where is prevalent and once a year where it is not. In La Paz we usually vaccinate once a year along with the booster on DAPPv. For the border crossing one application is enough. Don't worry about it. But - as stated previously, you need to have that certificate from your vet that states that your dog's vaccines are current as well as tick and flea prevention and worm treatments

dean

Back to top Go down

baja issues  Empty baja issues

Post by dean Fri Sep 21, 2018 5:49 pm